A mad jumble of things

There is no real rhyme or reason to what I am posting this week, other than the photos were all taken within about 1 hour as I was waiting to pick someone up after an appointment. It was cold, windy and bright, but my hands could not take more than about 10 minutes without some form of gloved protection, so I am glad that I had three that I could choose.

Copyright 2009, C. Brotchie-Fine. All rights reserved.

Copyright 2009, C. Brotchie-Fine. All rights reserved.

I relaized that I have not shot black & white in quite a while – it was nice to come back for a spell, and I was pleased to find the wind taking turns with the swings.

 

Copyright 2009, C. Brotchie-Fine. All rights reserved.

Copyright 2009, C. Brotchie-Fine. All rights reserved.

The wind was also playing with these grasses as I walked past. I just couldn’t let the light go – even for a cloudy-ish day the light really bounced.

 

Copyright 2009, C. Brotchie-Fine. All rights reserved.

Copyright 2009, C. Brotchie-Fine. All rights reserved.

And I just couldn’t resist this Practiced Theif! As I parked the car at the doctor’s office, there he was hanging from the branch like a bat, stealing every seed that he could cram into his mouth. I watched him for a few moments, and then grabbed my camera. I shot what amounts to a whole roll before retiring the camera to go inside. There had been a branch in the way of a great shot, however, so I was just shooting for the novelty of it all…. but whe I got out of the car he didn’t move, so I grabbed my camera again, testing the limits of how close he would let me be. He was not very much bothered by me, and only an opening door to the office finally detered him from his roost!

Leave a Reply

